Skip to content

One UFO finally off the books

April 26, 2013

20130426-173234.jpg

Since it’s been at least 7 years since I’ve been meaning to find some black paint, a small brush, and the time and space, I set to today with an indelible black texta. The device on my tent sack now has the owl and the edging inked in. The sack itself is quite stained and battered now, and the tent is mildewed and in need of replacement. But at least it’s finished now. It generally spends all of an event under my bed out of the way anyway.

I don’t much want to build a fancy new tent in the next couple of years; I seriously don’t have time or headspace. But I guess that if I start to think about it now, then I just need to wait for the time to arrive to get onto it. And the money. I had wanted hemp rope and linen canvas for the next tent (though I’ve been thinking about the white wool options too – must chase up that article on Edward I’s tent commissioning which talked about goat hair canvas). I should probably starts a savings account for it now.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

